ROS Live Community Meeting Thursday

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The time for our next ROS Live meeting on Robot Description Formats has almost come!

The meeting will be held this Thursday at 11AM PST/2PM EST/7PM UTC for 1 hour (see time converter). You may want to show up 10-15 minutes early so that we can start on time.

We will use Mumble voice chat for the meeting.

Before the call, please download the Mumble client:

Linux: sudo apt-get install mumble
OSX and Windows: download the binary from https://github.com/mumble-voip/mumble/releases

Then open the client and configure your voice chat setting to "Push To Talk" and make sure you remember the hotkey. We also suggest you disable the "Text to Speech" option, unless you enjoy hearing a robotic voice read every text chat that comes in out load.

To connect to our server, use the following info:
Address: 54.183.209.92
Port: 64738

If you want others to recognize who you are, use your real name or your Github username for your username.

If you don't have a working microphone, you can still connect via text chat in the client.

We will record the conversation and make it publicly available after the meeting.

Make sure you've prepared your questions, comments, and concerns about the present and future state of Robot Description Formats in ROS and Gazebo.


No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.ros.org/mt-tb.cgi/2491

Leave a comment

Find this blog and more at planet.ros.org.


Please submit content to be reviewed by emailing ros-news@googlegroups.com.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Tully Foote published on February 24, 2016 1:30 PM.

Open Position at ETH Zurich was the previous entry in this blog.

Roman Bapst (ETH Zurich and PX4): ROS on Dronecode Systems is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.